treasurefalo.blogg.se

Internal and external conflicts in night quotes
Internal and external conflicts in night quotes












We see even prisoners treat each other with sub-human intent and actions. I could use all my strength to fight for my own survival, to take care only of myself.Instantly I felt ashamed, ashamed of myself forever.'ĭuring Wiesel's account, readers are offered an intimate picture of how society breaks down at the individual level during periods of great conflict, stress, and trauma. 'If only I were relieved of this responsibility. What was there to thank him for?'Īnother significant inner conflict of Elie's is his alternating shame and then remorse for his father's decline in health and stamina as the toll of malnutrition wears on. Why should I sanctify his name? The Almighty, the eternal and terrible Master of the Universe, chose to be silent. 'For the first time, I felt anger rising within me. He is fighting with his own doubts, anger, betrayal and confusion as the terror of the Nazi concentration camps destroys his belief in God. His inner dialogue allows readers to see the struggle taking forth in his mind.

internal and external conflicts in night quotes internal and external conflicts in night quotes internal and external conflicts in night quotes

In Elie Wiesel's memoir, we see the faith of young Elie tempered time and again.














Internal and external conflicts in night quotes